Monday, March 5th, 2012: Its class blog time!!

Today we are going to explore blogging and teens.

1) Do Now: Read the article that is provided in the link below.

Teens_and_Blogging

2) Answer this question about the article:

Q: Why do you think teens blog?

(IN YOUR POST YOU SHOULD INTRODUCE YOURSELF, RESTATE THE QUESTION, AND SUPPORT YOUR ANSWER WITH DETAILS.  YOUR POST SHOULD BE ERROR FREE, STANDARD ENGLISH, AND NO TEXT OR TWEET LANGUAGE)

3) After you have posted: Go back up to the top of the page and touch your class hour for the next assignment.

80 thoughts on “Monday, March 5th, 2012: Its class blog time!!

  1. Hi, Im Je’Brion

    This weekend I plan to help my family celebrate my little cousin birthday and take them to Inredible pizza, and also I’m willing to take my drivers test.

  2. I believe teens blog because it is interesting. Teens blog to meet new people and to gain social skills. Also this is the age where teens would like to meet new people to hangout week and to do fun activitys with. Another reason is, some people don’t fit in with other people or groups so they try to hang out with people that have common activitys, and it is easier to go blog and find out then to go out and find someone.

    • I think you are right about needing to meet new people and gain social skills. Some people feel more comfortable when they can express themselves through writing or technology.

  3. Hi my name is Danielle Johnson. I think teens blog about there life. They blog about their life because it gives them that freedom to write things down, if they write it down they can feel better about them selves because they got that off there chest

  4. – Teens blog because ………… I don’t think they got nothing else to do to be honest, they ain’t got nobody to talk to so they express they feelings on the Internet.

    Oh yeah follow me at Kyle_Arique

  5. I Also believe students blog ,because it vents out problems and/or questions that students have and don’t feel comfortable asking directly.Students also may blog,to meet new people around the world that May have the same problems as them.

  6. Hi, I’m Fabian Cannon and today i am going to answer the following question “Why do teens blog?” Honestly I think teens blog to let go stress, express feelings, keep in contact with old friends, and maybe even just for the fun of it. Blogging can include talking about your personal life, things your interested in, or maybe even how you feel about something or someone. Blogging about certain things could be bad. I say that because what you post on a blog is visible to everyone, it’s nationwide.
    And most teens don’t tink about that before they blog things. So this is why I think teens blog.

  7. Teens blog to keep in touch with other friends and family that may haved moved away. They also use it as a journal. Teens blog to tell what’s going on that day.

  8. Teens blog because they need output of all the hate and pain in there life’s or if they just need to release tension.

    • I think blogging is a great way to release. Writing is a great way in general to release. Blogging means that you’ve sent your thoughts out into the world and anyone can see it. You are also very vulnerable this way too. In a way, its rather brave to blog.

  9. Hi I’m Sterling McAlister and this weekend I might hang out with some friends, we might go to the mall or maybe go to the hotel.

  10. Hi my name is Tim Williams and so far this year has been great at MSB. Its been the best thing that’s happen to me.

  11. My name is Morgan McNair. The reason I believe that teens blog is becasue it keeps bad things of there minds. Also it let’s them express their feelings. When teens blog and other teens read it, that’s lets teens know that their not the only one going through that situation.

  12. Hi my name is Eugene Irby , an so far this year has been great , MSB is cool ,the students are ok and the teachers or cool. . But anyway my birthday was good had a lot of fun

  13. I think teens blog because they think it’s interesting and to meet new people and have good activitys to do.

  14. Hey this is Victoriaa . I think teens blog because they have nothing else to do . They spend their time on the Internet wasting their life when they can be doing soothing else . But I think they blog because thats they way of having fun

  15. What’s up. My name is Travis Johnson. I think teens blog because it’s a way to express themselves without getting angry at people. It’s also a way to deal with the daily stress teens get throughout the day.

  16. I think the article was true I think teens blog because they want to let people to know what going in their daily life or was going on around around them.

  17. My name is charon Payne and I think twins blog to express they self because they can’t do it in person.

  18. Hey , my name is Sabria and I believe that teens blog because it is a good outlet . It lets you have your opinion of things , in you own outlook . Blogging is also expressing yourself and who you are as a person .

  19. Hey this ronda….I think teens blog to express how they feel…some because they can be themselves…!?!?!

  20. Hi this is shyleace I think teen bloging is about people telling about there life and how there day is going

  21. Hi this is Catherine and I think teens bloging is about there life because some teens can’t say it out there mouth they have to right it down to express there feelings

  22. Heyy This Tay I Think Teens Blogg Because It’s Something To Do With They Life Intead Of Bein Bored To Death !!!!!

  23. Hi michela and I think teens blog to express there feelings and emotions to people so they can get there advice !

  24. Hi, my name is Shawn,A:teens blog because they either have trouble at home And need a way to blow off steam, or it is just a blog about some musician that they really like.

  25. Hey, This is Mrs. Mathews! I think teens blog because they want a voice. They need somewhere to express themselves. Its so awesome that teens can have a global voice. When I was a teen, the only way I could have a voice was through my friends and the people I know. The Internet existed but was not big yet. The whole world can see and hear what you’ve got to say. How awesome is that?!!

  26. Hey I’m Marcus and I think teens blog to express themselves.I Also think they blog because they want to get out there emotional stress. Then I also think they blog because they are just bored.

  27. Teens blog because it’s a way to exspress yourself and or what you think about what’s important to you or your viewers

  28. Hey I’m david ,and I feel teens blog as a way t
    O express themselves quietly instead of talking. Also most teens feel that most people don’t want to hear the things they have to say at all so they most of the time they blog tHere,feelings hoping that another teen is feeling the same …

  29. Hi, Im Edna and I think teens blog because they have things to get off their chest and that’s the only way they know how to let go of their issues.

  30. Hey this is lamarco I think teens blog because it is a way to get things off their chest and to express their feelings that have been stuck in their head for the longest. People just do it because they want people to know what they are doing and it is like a online journal.

  31. Hey #BERKTOWN its Destini Carter & today i’ll be answering –

    Q: Why do you think teens blog?

    A: I believe teens blog for a way to truly voice out their opinion. They may feel like within blogging they may be able to reach out to more people who feels the same way as they do. They also blog to conduct research with asking questions that they feel hasn’t been answered thus yet or change ones views of a answered question. It is also an easy and fundamental way to keep up with friends on a daily basis especially the ones who have yet to grasp hold of the 21st century and invested in getting a cellular device, and their not as easy to keep in touch with them outside of the Internet.

  32. 6th hour blog
    My name is Darius Jefferson, I think teens blog because it is a way to keep in touch with their and it help them keep up with the events that are comming up

  33. I think teens blog because sometimes someone isn’t there to talk.. So they blog and jot down things that they can’t say outloud..

  34. Hey it’s Cori Smith, why do teens blog. I believe teens blog because they wanna express there selfs, or maybe they wanna vent about their life. Teens blog there everyday lifestyle or maybe they wanna reach out to close friends. Maybe teens blogs just because they wanna be heard.

  35. I think teens blog to meet new people. They blog so they can’t let their feelings out and seek help and opinions from other people on their situations. The reason I blog is just to express myself in words when I can’t say them out loud.

  36. The reason teens blog is for other teens like me can find what others are interested in and find new associates.

  37. I believe teen blogging is a good way to express there feelings with out talking. I also think that I would help people see who have comman things in there life. Also it let’s you know what’s going on.

  38. I think teens blog to meet new people. They blog so they cant let their feelings out and seek and help and opinions form other people on their situations.

  39. Hello, My name is Loretta McKinney. I don’t really think much of teen blogs that’s only because I don’t read them.

  40. I think teens blog about there life. They blog about their life because it gives them that freedom to write things down, if they write it down they can feel better about them selves because they got that off there chest

  41. I think teens blog because they can keep up with old friends, to have a social life, and they blog for fun. They also blog about there feelings.

  42. I tink teens blog to express themselves. It also gives them something to do.they can keep up with old friends too.

  43. I think teens blog because they want to express themselves and show how they feel instead of using their voice.

  44. I’m Devin Gordon.
    I think teens blog so that they can express themselves and tell what they are about and what’s on their mind.

  45. Teens blog to keep in touch with other friends and family that may haved moved away. They also use it as a journal. Teens blog to tell what’s going on that day.

Leave a Reply

