January 29: Option 2: 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens

Objectives:

-Students will view a slide show, read the captions and make their own judgements.

-Students will critically think about their own habits.

-Students will practice summarizing.

Leave a post answering each question

1) Define effective

2) What is your opinion on how to be effective in your life?

3) View the following slide show-make sure to read the captions for each of the slides.

Link: http://teens.lovetoknow.com/7-habits-highly-effectve-teens#2

4) For each slide-summarize in one sentence what the author is telling you to do to be more effective.

5) Do you agree with the slide show?  Why or Why not?

6) What are 2 of the ideas you will take with you and try to implement in your own life?

7) What is your plan to be more successful in the future?

9 thoughts on “January 29: Option 2: 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens

  1. Effective:Adequate to accomplish a purpose; producing the intended or expected result.
    To be effective in my life my life I need to first graduate high school.
    The author is telling me to be active, enjoy time with family, work with peers,and have fun with friends.
    I agree with the slide show because these thing pictures show certain steps to have a good life.
    I will work with peers and and enjoy time with family more.
    The be more succseful I need to be more active in school.

  2. Effective-to be used,to become effective
    2. My opinion on how to be effective in life is to work hard in school and focuse on going to colledge
    4. The author is telling you that you should go for what you want and not go for what u need
    5. Yes I agree with the slide shows because it shows the things that you can be doing
    6.two things that I would take from me is stay focuse and strive for the best
    7.to be sucessful

  3. Effective- to be used,to be effective
    To handle my bussiness and get money. I believe that the author is trying to tell me enjoy me life and do what I need to do to succeed.
    I agree with the slide show because these thing pictures show certain steps to have a good life.
    Try to start my own bussiness,and start my own lemonade stand.
    My plan is to focus more.

  4. To be used
    I need to graduate high school first
    You should go for what you want and not for what you need
    Yes I do because I go aft my dreams
    Force on my work and play later, do what I need to do
    Don’t listen to what other people say and don’t do want other people do.

  5. Effective -Adequate to accomplish a purpose; producing the intended or expected result.
    To be effective in my life , My life I need to first graduate high school and product myself with positive peers.
    The author is telling me to be active, enjoy time with family, work with peers, have fun with friends ,and to just be me to live my life to live it smart .
    I agree with the slide show because the things pictures show is certain steps to have a good life and to succeed in it .
    I will try to work with my peers and and enjoy time with family more.
    The be more succseful in life I need to be is producting myself more in school.

  6. Effective -Adequate to accomplish a purpose; producing the intended or expected result.
    To be effective in my life ,i need to first graduate high school and product myself with positive peers, and stay away from bad things as much as possible, keep my mind on the right path.
    The author is telling me to be active, enjoy time with family, work with peers, have fun with friends ,and to just be me to live my life to live it smart .
    I agree with the slide show because the things pictures show is certain steps to have a good life and to succeed in it .
    I will try to work with my peers and and enjoy time with family more.
    The be more succseful in life I need to prepare myself more in school.

  7. Effective- to be used,to be effective
    To handle my bussiness and get money. I believe that the author is trying to tell me enjoy me life and do what I need to do to succeed.
    I agree with the slide show because these thing pictures show certain steps to have a good life.
    Try to start my own bussiness,and start my own lemonade stand.
    My plan is to focus more.

    Reply

  8. Effective-to be used,to become effective
    2. My opinion on how to be effective in life is to work hard in school and focuse on going to colledge
    4. The author is telling you that you should go for what you want and not go for what u need
    5. Yes I agree with the slide shows because it shows the things that you can be doing
    6.two things that I would take from me is stay focuse and strive for the best
    7.to be sucessful

  9. Effective-to be used,to become effective
    2. My opinion on how to be effective in life is to work hard in school and focuse on going to the army.
    4. The author is telling you that you should go for what you want and not go for what you need.
    5. Yes I agree with the slide shows because it shows the things that you can be doing
    6.Two things that I would take from me is stay focuse and strive for the best
    7.To be the best I can be.
    Follow me on twitter…@CMONEY10100…Xbox Live Rampage Bruhh…Dawg Team…

Leave a Reply

